First year – 60 ECTS credits:

  • SLU, UBonn, UCLouvain or UCSC
  • Core courses: microeconomics, quantitative methods
  • Optional and supplementary courses

Second year – 60 ECTS credits:

  • Different from first year: SLU, UBonn, UCLouvain or UCSC
  • Option to spend time at PUC, UAlberta, UPC, EARC*
  • Optional and supplementary courses
  • Master’s thesis

* This study period needs to be arranged on a student-by-student basis depending on the courses and thesis supervision offered by these associated partner universities as well as the student’s interest, academic performance and language abilities.

Between academic years, partner universities organize in turn the obligatory summer schools (6 ECTS credits in total).

The general mobility arrangement within the academic programme is schematised in the following figure.